Kansas Health Information Technology (HIT) Advisory Council Membership List

KDHE Representatives:

Secretary Janet Stanek, Secretary Kansas Department of Health and Environment Christine Osterlund, Deputy Secretary of Agency Integration and Medicaid, State Medicaid Director

Legislative Representatives:

Senator Beverly Gossage, Chairperson, Public Health and Welfare Committee
Senator Pat Pattey, Ranking Minority, Public Health and Welfare Committee
Representative Brenda Landwehr, Chairperson, Health and Human Services Committee
Representative Susan Ruiz, Ranking Minority, Health and Human Services Committee

Kansas Association of Local Health Departments Representative:

Christine Steward, Deputy Health Director, Sedgwick County Health Department

Kansas Hospital Association Representatives:

Kent Koehler, MBA, Regional Technology Director, Ascension Technologies
Brenda Olsen, MS Ed, RHIA, Vice President Health Information Technology, Privacy Officer, Great Plains
Health Alliance

Sean Roberts, CHISL, FHIMSS, Vice President of IT, Technology – Chief Technology Officer, The University of Kansas Health System/The University of Kansas Medical Center

Kansas Medical Society Representatives:

Robert Badget, MD, Professor, KU Medical Center – Wichita Joe Davison, MD, Primary Care Physician, West Wichita Family Physicians Malea Hartvickson, Executive Director, Kansas Healthcare Collaborative

Kansas Pharmacists Association Representative:

Janis Hughes, Pharm D, Telepharmacist, Hospital Pharmacy Management Tesse Schnelle, Pharm D, DPLA, Clinical Pharmacist, Olathe Health

KU Health Information Representative:

LaVerne Manos, DPN, RN-BC, FAMIA, Director, KUMC interprofessional Informatics

Kansas Foundation for Medical Care:

Sarah Irsik-Good, MHA, CEO, Kansas Foundation for Medical Care

Kansas Optometric Association Representative:

Todd Fleischer, CAE, Executive Director, Kansas Optometric Association

Association of Community Mental Health Centers of Kansas:

Vikki Mader, Chief Executive Officer, Horizons Mental Health Center

Consumer Representatives:

Alice Weingartner, Chief Strategy Officer, Community Care Network of Kansas Terri Kennedy, Director, Health Center Controlled Network

Kansas Health Information Technology (HIT) Advisory Council Membership List

Employer Representative:

Lisa Carlton, HR Director, KDHE

Payer Representative:

Colby Berry, Director Health Analytics, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Kansas